• May 2015
Add an event

Hot 25: 2009 Honorees
Untitled Page
Published: November 01, 2009

Tina Aldatz

President and Founder, Foot Petals
Age: 40
Fact: She “can’t live without” coffee, her Chihuahua and her car.
Why she does what she does: “Our feet are already the hardest working part of our body, and they don’t have to suffer to be beautiful.”
Sensible vs. sexy. Flats vs. heels. It’s every working girl’s dilemma. One is comfortable, the other is not. Enter Tina Aldatz, president and founder of Foot Petals – those little comforting cushions that look like flowers and slide into your shoes.
The idea for her product came from experience.
“I grew up in California but eventually moved to New York and had to walk a lot and represent designers,” says Aldatz, who worked for BCBG Max Azria before launching her company in 2001. “My feet suffered, and I was constantly trying products that were either useless or ugly.”
Aldatz, a certified pedorthist, patterns the cushions to fit with the design of a shoe. They are engineered to fit any foot type or size.
She manufactures more than 20 products, including accessories, kits and shoes. They can be found at department stores and boutiques around the globe. There’s also a line for men, Sole Kings. And this spring, she will debut a line for Target called Fab Feet.

– Ashley Eliot

OC METRO's 2009 Hot 25 honorees:

Toby Bost  |  Mike Gillespie  |  Anil Puri  |  Sean Collins
Kevin Boylan & T.K. Pillan  |  Dr. Jason Knight  |  Hugh Hewitt
Luke Allen  |  Tina Aldatz Sukhee Kang  |  Glenn Gray
Amelia & Florent Marneau  |  Tim McFerran  |  Tallia Hart
 Bill Sanderson Henrik Fisker  |  Janet Hamada  |  Wayne Gross
Julie Miller-Phipps  |  Michael Ruane  |  Carl St.Clair
  Pretend City Phil Willms Sheryl Bourgeois  |  Steve Nichols

<<< Back to 2009 honorees

Web extra:
To celebrate the 20th anniversary of OC METRO's Hot 25 awards, here are our original Hot 25 honorees, who were featured in 1990.

Doug Rankin  |  Erich Vollmer  |  Dennis Aigner  |  Greg Patton
Janice Mittermeier  |  Carol Stogsdill  |  Carl St.Clair
Anton Segerstrom  |  Christopher Cox  |  Christine (Reed) Iger
Dr. Robert Bade  |  Thomas Mays  |  Mike Goode
Richard Gadbois  |  Rudy Castruita  |  Debbie Miede
Ernest C. Brown  |  Mossimo Giannulli  |  Daniel L. Rasmussen
Cynthia Ellner  |  Kathryn Braun Lewis  |  David Wilhelm

<<< Back to Web extra main page:
first Hot 25 honorees